

To: Members of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee

Date:	1 July 2016
Direct Dial:	01824 712554
e-mail:	democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

# **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 am** on **THURSDAY**, **7 JULY 2016** in **CONFERENCE ROOM 1A**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

### AGENDA

### 1 APOLOGIES

## 2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

## 4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 5 - 12)

To receive minutes of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee meeting held on the 26th May, 2016 (copy attached).

# 5 NORTH DENBIGHSHIRE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL - HEALTH FACILITY PROJECT

To consider an update by the Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (BCUHB) on the progress of the North Denbighshire Community Hospital / Health Facility Project.

9.35 a.m. – 10.10 a.m.

### 6 HEALTHY PRESTATYN AND RHUDDLAN IACH PRIMARY HEALTHCARE PROJECT

To consider an update by Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (BCUHB) on the progress of the Healthy Prestatyn and Rhuddlan lach Primary Healthcare Project.

10.10 a.m. – 10.45 a.m.

#### Comfort break

### 7 NORTH WALES SAFEGUARDING BOARDS (Pages 13 - 26)

To consider a report by The Corporate Director: Communities (copy attached) on the development of the Regional Safeguarding Boards.

10.55 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.

### 8 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 27 - 46)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

11.30 a.m. – 11.40 a.m.

### 9 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

11.40 a.m. – 11.50 a.m.

### **MEMBERSHIP**

# Councillors

Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones (Chair) Councillor Raymond Bartley (Vice-Chair)

Meirick Davies Martyn Holland Pat Jones Dewi Owens Pete Prendergast Arwel Roberts Bill Tasker

# **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils